Top Bar

Rochester Central Lutheran School

Off-Canvas

Basketball

Basketball is open to all students in grades 5 through 8.  We have multiple teams throughout these grades as noted below.  The season begins mid-November and ends in February.  Please see each team level below for more details.

Boy dribbling basketball

Girl in offense in basketball

Boy shooting basketball

5 grade boys basketball

5th grade is a beginner level where athletes will learn the game of basketball.  Coaches will teach rules and skills throughout the season.  5th grade season ends mid-January.

 

Head Coach: 

Assistant Coach: 

5/6 grade girls basketball

6th grade basketball is a continuation of learning skills.  Their season concludes the end of January.

6th grade girls basketball team

Head Coach: 

Assistant Coach: Monica Morcom

6 grade boys basketball

6th grade basketball is a continuation of learning skills.  Their season concludes at the end of January.

6th grade boys basketball team

Head Coaches:

Noah Kuball

Jacob Curry

             

 

6B Basketball

7/8 Grade Girls Basketball

7th and 8th grade basketball is our A-team level.  They continue to learn and perfect their skills.  Their season concludes end of February.

Girls middle school basketball team

Head Coach: Alissa Rossow

Assistant Coaches:

Peter Melsness

Brent Young

 

 

7 grade boys basketball

7th grade

Coaches:

    Matt Melsness

    Ethan Poncelet

Assistant Coach:

    Cory Poncelet

8 Grade Boys Basketball

8th grade basketball is our A-level team. Players continue to learn and perfect their skills.  Their season concludes end of February.

Coaches: 

    Eric Cleveland 

    Brian Grogg

    Dan Wildfeuer

RCLS Invitational Basketball Tournament

The RCLS Invitational Basketball Tournament was started in 1984 by Dr. Robert Meyer.  This 3-day tournament over President's Day weekend brings together athletes from around the area to compete in a Christian atmosphere.  

2018 Boys Final Results                                                     2018 Girls Final Results
1st Place RCLS                                                                       1st Place Immanuel Silo
2nd Place Schaeffer Academy                                              2nd Place Rochester John Marshall 7th Grade
3rd Place St. Paul Fairmont                                                   3rd Place RCLS
4th Place Immanuel Silo                                                        4th Place St. Martins Winona

RCLS Athletics

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 28
Mon, Oct 29
Volleyball vs Wykoff (1 game)
-
Rochester Central Lutheran School, 2304, 2619 9th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901, USA
Tue, Oct 30
Vball vs. Lake City @ RCLS
Rochester Central Lutheran School, 2304, 2619 9th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901, USA
Wed, Oct 31
Thu, Nov 1
Volleyball practice
-
Fri, Nov 2
Sat, Nov 3
Sun, Nov 4
Mon, Nov 5
Vball vs. SILO @ RCLS (Senior Night)
Rochester Central Lutheran School, 2304, 2619 9th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901, USA
Tue, Nov 6
Volleyball practice
-
Wed, Nov 7
Thu, Nov 8
Fri, Nov 9
Volleyball practice
-
Sat, Nov 10
RCLS Vball Conference Tournament @ RCLS
-
Rochester Central Lutheran School, 2304, 2619 9th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901, USA
Sun, Nov 11
Mon, Nov 12
7B practice
-
8B Practice
-
Tue, Nov 13
6B bball practice
-
Rochester Central Lutheran School, 2304, 2619 9th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901, USA
Girls 7/8 practice
-
5/6 G Practice
-
Wed, Nov 14
Thu, Nov 15
7B practice
-
5/6G practice
-
8B practice
-
Fri, Nov 16
5B Practice
-
6B practice
-
Rochester Central Lutheran School, 2304, 2619 9th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901, USA
7/8 Girls Practice
-
Fall sports wrap up potluck
-
RCLS cafeteria
Fall Sports wrap up potluck
-
RCLS cafeteria
Fall sports wrap up/potluck
-
RCLS cafeteria
Sat, Nov 17
Sun, Nov 18
Mon, Nov 19
Tue, Nov 20
Subscribe to Alerts 6B practice
-
Rochester Central Lutheran School, 2304, 2619 9th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901, USA
Wed, Nov 21
Thu, Nov 22
Fri, Nov 23
Sat, Nov 24
Sun, Nov 25
Mon, Nov 26
Subscribe to Alerts 6B vs 5/6B RAHS
-
Rochester Central Lutheran School, 2304, 2619 9th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901, USA
Subscribe to Alerts 7/8 Girls vs 7/8 Girls RAHS
-
Rochester Central Lutheran School, 2304, 2619 9th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901, USA
Subscribe to Alerts 8 Boys vs 7/8 RAHS boys
-
Rochester Central Lutheran School, 2304, 2619 9th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901, USA
Tue, Nov 27
Subscribe to Alerts 6B practice
-
Rochester Central Lutheran School, 2304, 2619 9th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901, USA
Subscribe to Alerts 7/8 Girls vs JM 8
-
Rochester Central Lutheran School, 2304, 2619 9th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901, USA
Wed, Nov 28
Thu, Nov 29
Subscribe to Alerts 8B bball practice
-
RCLS gym
Fri, Nov 30
Subscribe to Alerts 6B practice
-
Rochester Central Lutheran School, 2304, 2619 9th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901, USA
Sat, Dec 1
Subscribe to Alerts 5/6 Girls vs 6G Schaefer
-
Rochester Central Lutheran School, 2304, 2619 9th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901, USA
Subscribe to Alerts 6 boys vs Schaefer
-
St. Francis of Assisi School, 318 11th Ave SE, Rochester, MN 55904, USA
Subscribe to Alerts 5 boys vs Schaefer
-
St. Francis of Assisi School, 318 11th Ave SE, Rochester, MN 55904, USA