Top Bar

Rochester Central Lutheran School

Off-Canvas

Basketball

Basketball is open to all students in grades 5 through 8.  We have multiple teams throughout these grades as noted below.  The season begins mid-November and ends in February.  Please see each team level below for more details.

Boy dribbling basketball

Girl in offense in basketball

Boy shooting basketball

5 grade boys basketball

5th grade is a beginner level where athletes will learn the game of basketball.  Coaches will teach rules and skills throughout the season.  5th grade season ends mid-January.

 

Head Coach: Christie Atwell

Assistant Coach: Doug Happel

5B Basketball

There are no events to display

5/6 grade girls basketball

6th grade basketball is a continuation of learning skills.  Their season concludes the end of January.

6th grade girls basketball team

Head Coach: 

Assistant Coach: Monica Morcom

5/6 Girls Basketball

There are no events to display

6 grade boys basketball

6th grade basketball is a continuation of learning skills.  Their season concludes at the end of January.

6th grade boys basketball team

Head Coaches: Noah Kuball

Assistant Coach: Jacob Curry

             

 

6B Basketball

There are no events to display

7/8 Grade Girls Basketball

7th and 8th grade basketball is our A-team level.  They continue to learn and perfect their skills.  Their season concludes end of February.

Girls middle school basketball team

Head Coach: Alisa Rossow

Assistant Coaches:

Peter Melsness

Brent Young

 

 

This Week in 7/8G Basketball

There are no events to display

7 grade boys basketball

7th grade

Coaches:

    Matt Melsness

    Ethan Poncelet

Assistant Coach:

    Cory Poncelet

8 Grade Boys Basketball

8th grade basketball is our A-level team. Players continue to learn and perfect their skills.  Their season concludes end of February.

Coaches: 

    Eric Cleveland 

    Brian Grogg

    Dan Wildfeuer

8 Boys Basketball

There are no events to display

RCLS Invitational Basketball Tournament

The RCLS Invitational Basketball Tournament was started in 1984 by Dr. Robert Meyer.  This 3-day tournament over President's Day weekend brings together athletes from around the area to compete in a Christian atmosphere.  

2018 Boys Final Results                                                     2018 Girls Final Results
1st Place RCLS                                                                       1st Place Immanuel Silo
2nd Place Schaeffer Academy                                              2nd Place Rochester John Marshall 7th Grade
3rd Place St. Paul Fairmont                                                   3rd Place RCLS
4th Place Immanuel Silo                                                        4th Place St. Martins Winona

RCLS Athletics

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3